Girl reads acupuncture reviews

Please take a moment to enjoy our reviews on Google, Facebook, Full Slate, and Yelp, all made by our wonderful patients.

Facebook Reviews

Paula Martin
Paula Martin
2020-03-06T12:51:55+0000
I'm so glad I found Megan and Centered Acupuncture. I had a total knee replacement in 2018 and after a year, still wasn't recovered. The knee remained swollen, stiff, and painful. After just the first session with Megan I had much more freedom of movement in the knee. Now after two months, the knee is just a little tight. I can live with that. Thank you Megan for giving me more relief than the physical therapy did. If any other issues flare up (like my back), I will definitely call Megan first.read more
Courtney Hurtubise
Courtney Hurtubise
2020-02-05T03:24:03+0000
I came to Meagan very fit on the outside, but felt like I was falling apart on the inside. I have believed in holistic medicine my entire adult life, and Meagan has been kind, patient and is amazing at listening and treating not only the issues you are aware of, but even those you are not. I truly feel we are not on this Earth to feel sub par, but I have been striving for years to feel my optimal self. After only a few treatments, I am well on my way to feeling the best version of myself. Not only has she re-centered my inner self through acupuncture and herbs, she has improved the mobility and function of my hamstrings that have had nagging issues for well over two years. I am grateful for how in tune with the body Meagan is, and how she can translate everything I say into how she can help heal me. I highly recommend Meagan for both acute and chronic health issues.read more
Kendall Moore
Kendall Moore
2020-01-28T18:37:05+0000
Where do I even start with Meagan Hodge and Centered Acupuncture! From my very first visit, I encountered the most thorough, thoughtful, and holistic health history I’ve ever experienced. Maegan listened to everything I had to say and drew connections between symptoms in a way no doctor I’ve been to ever has. She encouraged me to listen to signs my body was saying, and not dismiss them like we are often made to do in Western medicine. Every appointment Maegan has been engaged, is never rushed, and I genuinely felt and know that she cared and was invested in my progress. I originally went in for a variety of issues, including gastric health, insomnia, chronic headaches, and anxiety. It’s important to understand going in that finding what works for you is a commitment and may involve trying a few herbs that don’t work until she finds the right combination. She will also work with you to figure out a process that works. Taking herbs mixed with water didn’t work for me, so I ended up putting the herbs in vegetarian capsules that I got on Amazon. It does take up a lot of time, but it worked much better for me! My insurance didn’t cover the treatment, but Maegan worked with me to develop a plan that could fit within my budget. While it was an investment and resulted in my husband and I pulling back expenses elsewhere, to me it was a small price to pay to solve the root of how horrible I felt every day. Maegan has several different payment options to work within your means, and is very clear about the fact that the goal is to get you in a place as quickly as possible where you don’t need to go consistently. Overall, I cannot recommend Maegan and Centered enough. We would all be so much better off if every health care professional had the openness, intelligence, empathy, and passion that Maegan does for her patients and I’m beyond grateful that I made the investment in myself and my health to work with her.read more
Kathryn N. Davis
Kathryn N. Davis
2019-06-26T19:34:52+0000
Maegan was wonderful, always taking the time to listen to the symptoms I was having and asking good questions. I felt very cared for. The treatments were so relaxing and she fine-tuned them as we went along to make sure my issue was being addressed in the best way. I felt 100% better in less time than we had anticipated. I can't recommend her enough!read more
Maitland Cooper
Maitland Cooper
2019-04-17T16:34:38+0000
I've been suffering from left hip and lower back pain since a fall about 5 years ago. I've spent thousands of out of pocket money and still no such relief. Several weeks ago I crept into the Richmond Acupuncture and Wellness office. I was in severe pain. I was in tears. After having an extensive conversation with Greg a plan was created. Greg listened. He is NOT one of these microwave minded assembly line providers... who wants you in and out in a few minutes...I can HONESTY say, each time I return for treatment my quality of life gets better. If you're in pain and want relief Please make your appointment today...read more
Jennifer C. Einolf
Jennifer C. Einolf
2018-05-06T15:02:21+0000
I am so grateful to have found Centered and Greg Dow. His professional knowledge and skill and his compassionate demeanor are a powerful combination. I have benefited in reduced pain, increased range of motion, elevated mood and general well being.read more
Jaclyn Forrester
Jaclyn Forrester
2018-03-21T11:58:42+0000
Meg's approach to acupuncture was new to me. I had extreme tightness in my upper back and neck and so she treated my upper back and neck, in the past I've told acupuncturist about a problem area and they treat the distal end of the issue, literally sometimes working on my feet. Maegan sits down with you at the beginning of each session to learn and track progress, her bedside manner is kind and professional. You can see the wheels turning as the conversation progresses. After about 5 sessions my tightness had greatly reduced and I was sleeping well. Both issues I've had ongoing for years. I'm grateful to Maegan and will continue to visit her and refer clients to her.read more
Louisa Strauss
Louisa Strauss
2018-01-30T21:20:58+0000
There is no greater joy I feels after an acupuncture session with Greg! Being tortured by rheumatoid arthritis for years, im now on a program with Greg's help! I feel liberated from pain after just a month!!read more
Lisa Tolerton Rider
Lisa Tolerton Rider
2018-01-30T20:03:27+0000
In the age of medical care consisting of taking a number and a 5 minute consult with a doctor before being handed a prescription- along comes Maegan into my life. I wish I had found her and this awesome practice sooner. This was the most thorough and comprehensive care I’ve ever received. My total health and well being has improved over the course of the past couple months. From herbs to acupuncture and cupping, Maegan has solved so many pains and health issues I’ve endured for many, many years. I can’t recommend the services at Centered highly enough.read more
John Ankeny
John Ankeny
2018-01-29T03:50:32+0000
I went to Greg to treat back and knee related pain I was having. He was very professional and informative, and his treatment plan has worked wonders so far. He has a calming presence and I would highly recommend him as a practitioner.read more
Julia Brebner
Julia Brebner
2018-01-23T02:23:17+0000
Centered Accupuncture has made a huge difference in my health, managing pain and inflammation. First rate treatment. Thanks Maegan!read more
Jolinda Smithson
Jolinda Smithson
2017-05-25T14:15:52+0000
My visit to Centered was amazing. I felt like I was floating and so relaxed for at least two days afterward. One of the most peaceful experiences I've had. Meagan took time with me to review what was going on in my body and helped relieve some of my chronic knee pain. I'm amazed. Give acupuncture a try. Totally worth it.read more
Tori Richardson
Tori Richardson
2016-07-26T01:27:54+0000
Maegan is awesome! She has helped me a lot with acupuncture. I had pain issues every day for over 16 years and in about a month and a half she had me pain free and off of prescription medications. She also has helped me with my allergies and other issues. I highly recommend her.read more
Sherri McCracken Geiger
Sherri McCracken Geiger
2016-05-16T19:37:23+0000
Magen is wonderful! She is calming and very knowledgeable about the body. She helped me get through pain that no one else could.read more
Next Reviews